Chamber News

Renew Your Membership before 9 August and Enter Lucky Draw

Posted on Monday, 22 July 2019

For our members that are due for renewal in the month from July to September, we will be having a RENEWAL COMPETITION.

China’s New Immigration and Entry-exit Policies to Attract and Keep Foreign Talent

Posted on Thursday, 18 July 2019

Original Title: China to further facilitate immigration, entry-exit for foreigners

Chamber Executive Committee Sponsor for Each Focus Group Updated

Posted on Wednesday, 17 July 2019

At this morning's (17 July) monthly Executive Committee (ExCo) meeting, new ExCo sponsors were assigned for Chamber Focus Groups.

Scotland's Trade and Investment Minister Visits China

Posted on Wednesday, 10 July 2019

From 2 to 5 July, Trade and Investment Minister of Scotland Ivan McKee visited China to promote the growing economic, cultural and educational links between Scotland and China.

2019-20 Study UK Alumni Awards - Application Opens

Posted on Tuesday, 09 July 2019

英国杰出校友大奖2019-20 - 申请开启

Tenth Economic and Financial Dialogue held between the UK and China

Posted on Friday, 28 June 2019

The tenth Economic and Financial Dialogue (EFD) between the UK and China took place in London on 17 June.

[Jing Daily] Live Lounge: The Shanghai-Based Podcast Offering a “Reality Check” for Brands

Posted on Wednesday, 19 June 2019

Jing Daily, a leading digital publication on luxury consumer trends in China, recently interviewed British Chamber Shanghai Marketing Focus Group Chair Kirsten Johnston and released an article on the Chamber's Live Lounge podcast series.

Review: The London Underground Annual Ball

Posted on Friday, 31 May 2019

On Saturday 25 May, the Chamber brought its members and guests to travel through our own twisted take on the 'London Underground' at Grand Hyatt Shanghai.

[Review] British Chamber Shanghai Annual General Meeting 2019

Posted on Wednesday, 29 May 2019

On Tuesday, 28 May 2019, the British Chamber Shanghai held its 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the ATLAS Workplace.

British Chambers of Commerce in China 'Door Knock' Outreach in London

Posted on Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Since the launch of the Position Paper 2019 last week, the British chambers of commerce in China kicked off its first ever ‘door knock’ outreach to London on Monday 13 May.