Chamber News

[Jing Daily] Live Lounge: The Shanghai-Based Podcast Offering a “Reality Check” for Brands

Posted on Wednesday, 19 June 2019

Jing Daily, a leading digital publication on luxury consumer trends in China, recently interviewed British Chamber Shanghai Marketing Focus Group Chair Kirsten Johnston and released an article on the Chamber's Live Lounge podcast series.

Review: The London Underground Annual Ball

Posted on Friday, 31 May 2019

On Saturday 25 May, the Chamber brought its members and guests to travel through our own twisted take on the 'London Underground' at Grand Hyatt Shanghai.

[Review] British Chamber Shanghai Annual General Meeting 2019

Posted on Wednesday, 29 May 2019

On Tuesday, 28 May 2019, the British Chamber Shanghai held its 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the ATLAS Workplace.

British Chambers of Commerce in China 'Door Knock' Outreach in London

Posted on Wednesday, 22 May 2019

Since the launch of the Position Paper 2019 last week, the British chambers of commerce in China kicked off its first ever ‘door knock’ outreach to London on Monday 13 May.

British Chambers of Commerce in China caution against protectionism as they call for further opening up of Chinese market

Posted on Wednesday, 08 May 2019

The British chambers publish their inaugural Position Paper, outlining the key market access issues inhibiting their ability to operate in China, as well as opportunities for UK businesses to further support the development of the Chinese economy.

A Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) Signed between the Department of Trade (DIT) and China’s Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (MOHURD)

Posted on Sunday, 05 May 2019

The Department for International Trade (DIT) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to “Increase UK-China Collaboration in the Construction Sector” with China’s Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development (MOHURD) on Friday 26th April.

Renewal Competition (April - June)

Posted on Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Renew your membership before 30 April and enter the lucky draw.

British Chambers of Commerce across China Launch National Membership

Posted on Tuesday, 02 April 2019

British businesses operating in China will now have a membership option that brings all four British Chambers in China in one single unified voice

[Review] City of London Lord Mayor Breakfast

Posted on Tuesday, 26 March 2019

British Chamber Shanghai members met with the Lord Mayor of the City of London 2018-2019.

Notice of 2019 Annual General Meeting and Executive Committee Elections

Posted on Thursday, 14 March 2019

This is the time when we encourage members to consider taking an active role in helping to steer the Chamber by joining the Executive Committee.